Contact Information

Akron Marathon Charitable Corporation

453 South High Street

Suite 301

Akron, OH  44311

Office – (330) 434-2786

Fax – (330) 434-0738

Email -



Anne Bitong

President / Executive Director

Amy Freeman

Vice President

Brian Polen

Race Director


Carrie Gobrogge

Director of Runner Services

Laura McElrath

Operations Director

Katie Kline

Project Manager


Andrew Antonucci

Marketing & Communications Manager

Title Name Company
Chairperson Steven Marks
Race Founder
Main Street Gourmet
Vice-Chairperson Jeannine Marks Race Founder
Anne Armao SummaCare
Jim Barnett Adventure Dynamics
Nick Betro
David Hunter Brouse McDowell
Don Luscher University Hospitals
Richard Merolla City of Akron (Retired)
J. Bret Treier Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease, LLP